A Cleaning Pen for Lens Care and Scope Cleaning


I love photography but dislike cleaning. Time spent cleaning kind of feels like good time is wasted. Fortunately, this Pentex Ultra Cleaning Pen makes cleaning quick and easy. I’ve used it on my camera lenses, filters, viewfinder, and iPhone. It can also be used on scopes, which I think would make it a thoughful Father’s Day Gift!

The red slider button reveals the cleaning brush to sweep away dust. It then retracts back into the pen with the slide of the red button to keep the brush pristine.

PentexCleaningPen1

The other end of the pen has a dual-sided cleaning head; simply pop off the cap to use it. Inside, the cleaning head can be removed and flipped over to use a smaller cleaning head. The large cleaning head is great to cleaning lenses and filters, while the smaller cleaning head is ideal for cleaning cell-phone cameras and viewfinders.

PentexCleaningPen2.jpg

I have used similar cleaning pens before, however, they had cleaning fluid in one end. The fluid would leak and dry up, so because this one doesn’t have that issue to deal with and instead is ready, perpetually for cleaning, I like this one much better! It gets the job done quickly and efficiently so I can get on with snapping clear, crisp pictures.

Due to my experience with this Pentex Ultra Cleaning Pen, I would highly recommend it for photographers, gun owners, bird watchers, selfie takers, and more.

Disclaimer: I received this Pentex Ultra Cleaning Pen for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I did not receive any other compensation.

Leave a Reply

