When Your Hearing is Important But You Want to Really Enjoy Your Music

Believe it or not, hearing health is something that I think about often. I cover sensation and perception in psychology, including hearing. And my husband suffers from hearing loss from his military experience as well. It can be really frustrating when I hear a noise at night or my car is making a “funny sound” but he can’t hear it. I know it’s also really frustrating to us both when he can’t hear me at times as well.

Now that hearing loss is closer to me, preventing hearing loss has become even more important to me. When I came across Snug Play+ Kids Volume Limiting Headphones, I knew that I needed to check them out.

Although these volume limiting headphones are designed for children, they would fit some adults. They are adjustable. With the headband fully extended, they fit me just fine. They are nice quality. The ear cushions are very comfortable. The headband also has a nice cushion at the top (inside the headband) which makes them really comfortable to wear. The volume still gets to be reasonably loud. I don’t like my music too loud through headphones. These made music loud enough to really enjoy listening without feeling like your harming your hearing.

Using these volume limiting headphones could help you to enjoy music or audio from movies, etc while preserving your hearing health. You can also listen at a good volume without bothering those around you as the earphones provide good insulation as well.

They come in a good selection of colors. I chose the gray so it would be gender neutral and my niece and nephews could all enjoy taking a turn using them. They fold up so they can be stored easily and travel with you without concern of breaking.

I would definitely recommend these to those with children or adults with up to a medium sized head.

Disclaimer: I received these SnugPlay + kids headphones for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I did not receive any other compensation.

Leave a Reply

