Mondays Need to Come with More Massages

Mondays can be rough, especially spring Mondays in Maine. After winter has finally ceased, spring arrives with either bright, sunny, warm days or raw, gray, rainy days. Either way, it makes it difficult sometimes to find the motivation to go to school or work. I half-expected that Steve wouldn’t go to school today since it is a gray, rainy day and he’s been sore for the past couple of days. He suffers from a lot of back and neck pain. Perhaps, I’ll give him a backrub later to help ease the pain, and reward his hard work. (Not only is he doing well in school, but he just landed his top pick for an internship! I’m so proud of him!!)

This weekend, my husband and I tested out this Majestic Pure Fractionated Coconut Oil, which I was excited to receive. (It can be purchased risk free with confidence; the company offers that if you are not satisfied with this product, simply contact them within 60 days for a refund.) Steve and I used this oil as massage oil. We both were very pleased with it.
It is clear, and smooth. It is not heavy or greasy. It absorbed well into the skin. It leaves the skin feeling smooth, moisturized, and pleasant. We did not find it to be sticky like some other massage products.

I am happy with the product and will keep it and continue using it. It does not have a scent, although I wish it did. I understand that it can be mixed with essential oils to gain a scent.

The bottle that I received did not have a shampoo bottle type of clear cap like in the picture on Amazon. My bottle came with a black metal screw on cap. It also came with a plastic pump. The pump works well and only dispenses the amount that I am trying to get out of it by pressing down. The oil did not leak out on its own. The bottle was packed in a plastic bag inside of the Amazon box which would have safeguarded against leaks. However, my bottle arrived in perfect sealed condition without any leaks or issue.

I would recommend this oil to anyone interested in making their own massage oils. It would also be great for other recipes, however, it is for external use only.

Disclaimer: I received Majestic Pure Fractionated Coconut Oil for free in exchange for my honest, and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I was not compensated in any other way.

Leave a Reply

