Oo-la-la, Lovin’ this Coconut Oil Hair Mask


I was excited to received and try out First Botany Cosmeceuticals Coconut Oil Hair Mask for Damaged & Dry Hair as I recently highlighted and dyed portions of my hair which took a toll on my hair. I was concerned that this hair mask would be heavy on my hair or make it appear greasy. I applied it in the shower after shampooing, and left it in for about 5 minutes. After I dried my hair, I was very pleasantly surprised that my hair appeared much smoother and healthier. It was not weighed down or greasy.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BE03a3xiBUF/?taken-by=dthompson207

The product itself smells amazing!! It has a very authentic coconut smell without being sicky, sweet like some coconut scented products. I loved that the coconut scent stayed in my hair and I could smell hints of it from my hair throughout the day after using this hair mask. It made my hair wonderfully soft!

It is recommended to use 1-2 times per week. I doubt it will last you for 3 years, but it does have a shelf life of about that. I have used it twice so far and it has made a noticeable difference in my hair in both appearance and texture. Overall, I love this product! I will definitely continue to use it. I would recommend it to friends or anyone who has dry or damaged hair. I think it would make a great replacement for conditioner and if you choose, you can also use it as a leave-in conditioner.

My only complaint with this product was that I would have never been able to open it on my own because the cap appeared to have been sealed to the inner foil/plastic foil lining. Luckily, I was able to get my husband to open it; he only struggled for a moment and then promptly kicked it up a notch and “he-man’d” it open.

Disclaimer: I received First Botany Cosmeceuticals Coconut Oil Hair Mask for Damaged & Dry Hair for free in exchange for my honest, and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I was not compensated in any other way.

Leave a comment