Legit Opportunity to Earn with Social Media

Just like many other people, I am working on trying to earn as much as I can, and save what I can as well. In my current position, I work part-time teaching courses in psychology and sociology. I am fortunate to have some guidelines but also a lot of freedom and independence in teaching my courses. Course offerings vary by semester, and each class needs a certain minimum number of students to run as well. Therefore, it can be a bit difficult to predict what I will have for work each semester. It is also a bit challenging to find other positions that would match well with my schedule.

For the above reasons, I am interested in work at home opportunities. There are many out there, but not so many that are open to Maine residents. I am also a skeptic and it is a bit difficult to determine which opportunities are legitimate. I have spent a lot of time researching online, and sorting through reviews.


Get Sponsored by Big Brands

One of the opportunities that I’ve tried is Izea (aka SocialSpark). It is pretty neat. You can get sponsored to post on social media channels. It is free to join and start. I’ve had enough success with it, that I decided to try out one of the paid plans at $1 per month.

You don’t have to have a ton of followers to get started. At the time of writing this post, I have 378 Twitter Followers. I’m not sure of the exact number I had when I started on Izea, but I do know it was at least 100 less. If you have a low number and want to try it out, you can still make a little and work your way up.

Opportunities come through periodically and are subject to a bidding process. (Under the free plan, you get 5 bids per cycle.) You write a quick note saying why they should choose you and set your price, and shortly after the company will respond (although occasionally, the offer will expire before the company responds. (I’m thinking this means it was a maybe, but you were just lower on the list before time ran out… who knows really, but that’s my guess.) The bidding process is also made easy, as you connect your social media accounts and it will recommend a starting price based on your followings.

I really enjoy this little gig because it means I get paid for something that I already enjoy doing. So I just wanted to put this out there, I’ve tried this, and so I know it is legitimate. If you are interested in trying it, click the banner in my post, and give it a try. You may be pleasantly surprised 🙂

Leave a Reply

